Sync Folders Pro

for Mac OS X 10.7-10.9

 

Customer Reviews on the App Store

Austria

Gute App, toller Support★★★★★

by Leo_Austria Version 2.9.7 - Sep 2, 2013

brauchte ein App zum Synchronisieren meiner Fotobibliothek. Funktioniert einwandfrei, ist gut dokumentiert. Die Synchronisation kann in alle Richtungen erfolgen (Backup, Spiegelung), Ordner und Files können ein- und ausgeschlossen werden. Zeitsteuerung und online-Sync sind ebenfalls möglich. Das beste ist aber der Support. Innerhalb von 5 Minuten wurde meine Frage per Mail beantwortet und es gab eine Lösung für mein Problem.

das beste bidirectional sync Programm am Mac - nochmal besser★★★★★

by wufff Version 2.7 - Feb 19, 2013

Update zur v 2.7: Super wie das Programm gepflegt wird! Es scheint immer "schneller" zu werden und die vielen kleinen Verbesserungen sind meist einfach aber sehr effizient. Als Beispiel sei hier genannt die Möglichkeit einige Sekunden "Toleranz" für die Erstellungszeit der Datei zu definieren - enorm praktisch wenn man zb. unterschiedliche Dateisysteme synct (wie HFS - FAT). Das ganze funktioniert auch auf NAS systemen und z.B Tonido plug (media) Servern (das ist meine "Lieblingsanwendungen"). ------------ Das Programm hat sich enorm verbessert in der aktuelle Version! Funktioniert auch bei sehr grossen Datenbeständen sehr stabil. Scheint im Moment das beste bidirectionlae Sync Programm am Mac zu sein - und da gibt es nicht allzuviel Auswahl. Danke an den Programmierer! Ich selbst verwende es um Kopien meiner Dateien (im Mac und auch auf externen Festplatten) aus Sicherheitsgründen geografisch entfernt über das Netzwerk zu spiegeln. Einmal eingestellt funktioniert das super.

Gute APP mit Startschwierigkeiten★★★★

by Top PDF APP Version 2.5 - Jan 24, 2013

Sync Folders Pro funktioniert sehr zuverlässig. Man braucht nur ein wenig Geduld, bis alle Einstellungen vorgenommen sind. Dazu gibt es aber sehr ausführliche Beschreibungen zu lesen. Das einzige Problem ist der Autostart beim Systemstart, der nicht zuverlässig funktioniert. Das könnte noch verbessert werden. Daher nur vier Sterne.


Belarus

SUPER!!!★★★★★

by mao.design Version 2.9.6 - Aug 11, 2013

Эта программа просто супер! Делает все четко быстро и без ошибок! спасибо!


Brasil

Cumpre o que promete com maestria★★★★

by Andre Boni Version 2.9.10 - Nov 25, 2013

Cumpre o que promete, porém concordo que precisa ser menos complicado de entender, mais intuitivo, e realmente, precisa de um novo ícone também. Eu recomendo, muito útil! O preço proposto é justo, vale a pena, aí quando ficar 100%, eu diria que vai valer muito mais.

Ótimo App★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by RobisonTF Version 2.9.3 - Jun 9, 2013

Com uma interface bem resolvida e prática (em português), cumpre que promete. Vou availiar a versão gratuita por alguns dias e se continuar me agradando vou comprar a versão PRO.


Canada

Outstanding★★★★★

by Fellaa Version 2.9.6 - Aug 3, 2013

I have used four different sync tools on my iMac. This one is the best by far. I particularly like the option to select multiple tasks to run sequentially. The customer support is remarkable. I asked about a feature that was not available in the app, and within hours the developer sent me a script to try out which might do what I was looking for. The script that the developer sent to me worked perfectly. I can't recommend this app enough.

Works great. A few things though★★★★

by jumpin'mackVersion 2.7.1 - Apr 15, 2013

Whenever I close that app it keeps asking if I want to close the window or the app. Make a default option please Access to log from the task bar Works as advertised

Great app and developer★★★★★

by FezzereyVersion 2.6 - Feb 3, 2013

This app handles all of my syncing between computers needs. I sync between OSX and win7 with no issues. I even asked the developer to add a feature and he DID, VERY quickly. Highly recommended.

Easy★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by Passion_techVersion 2.6 - Feb 2, 2013

Easy to use and self explanatory settings. Very useful app


China

值回票价★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by 谭清文Version 2.9 - Oct 16, 2013

界面设计不怎么样,但是对于我们这种商务人士来说功能很满意

非常不錯的文件同步軟件★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by 莫名七妙Version 2.7.1 - Feb 17, 2013

功能簡單,但是很實用。非常適合多個移動硬盤的同步備份工作。同時,還支持中文。捧


France

Simple et efficace★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by LugalobalexVersion 2.4 - Jan 5, 2013

Enfin un outil de synchro gratuit simple à utiliser! Il fait ce qu'on lui demande avec en prime deux options : - Une synchro automatique toutes les N secondes - La création d'un dossier pour les fichiers supprimés dans "Source" et/ou "Destination. Adopté! :)


Germany

Fantastisch!★★★★★

by MelkviehVersion 2.9.16 - May 29, 2014

Bin echt begeistert. Erfüllt meine Anforderungen mit Bravour! Nutze allerdings nur A=>B zur zusätzlichen Sicherung meiner Daten neben dem TimeMachine Backup. Auch verschlüsselte SparseBundles sind kein Problem - auch wenn diese gemounted sind, kommen sie im verschlüsselten Bundle an. Habe bisher keine Fehler festellen können. Der Support ist sehr freundlich und verdammt schnell. Viel Programm für kleines Geld. Danke!!! Weiter so...

Genau, was ich gesucht habe★★★★★

by caluppeVersion 2.9.16 - May 9, 2014

Die App macht genau, was ich brauchte. Ich habe eine Diskstation von Synology und wollte meine 450Gb große Aperture-Mediathek sichern, da TimeMachine dies nicht tut, da die Mediathek mittlerweile bei dieser Größe, auf einer externe Platte liegt. Es hat zwar die ganze Nacht gedauert, aber nun habe ich endlich wieder eine Sicherung meiner Fotos. Echt super.

Bestes Sync Programm im App Store★★★★★

by NoobtusVersion 2.9.16 - Apr 24, 2014

Habe viele Programme aus dem App Store und aus dem Internet ausprobiert. Dieses hat mir am besten gefallen. - großer Funktionsumfang - sehr stabil - wenige bis gar keine Fehlfunktionen

SUPER★★★★★

by Casio060159Version 2.9.15 - Apr 10, 2014

Wirklich gute APP die genau das tut was es soll. Ich bin sehr zufrieden!

Top Backup tool★★★★★

by OnkeldagobertVersion 2.9.15 - Apr 9, 2014

Ich bin erst kürzlich auf Mac umgestiegen. Als leidgeplagter Windows-user habe ich es immer mit meinen Backupaktionen geschafft, Tonnen an Daten zu produzieren und teilweise immer wieder den selben Ordner an noch eine weitere Stelle zu kopieren. Sync Folders ist perfekt für meine Zwecke geeignet redundante Daten zu erkennen und zu löschen, bzw. fehlende Dateien auf dem gewünschten Backup zu ergänzen. Echt TOP - Schluss mit dem Daten-Messie-Dasein

Endlich: Ein Sync Programm, das funktioniert★★★★★

by magge73Version 2.9.14 - Apr 10, 2014

Ich habe etliche Programme zur Synchronisierung von Foldern zwischen verschiedenen Festplatten getestet, und Sync Folder Pro war wirklich das einzigste, was hierfür hervorragend geeignet war. Einmal ist es preislich sehr attraktiv und bietet nicht zu viele Funktionen, zum anderen hatte ich bei vielen anderen Programmen höhere Fehlerquoten. Praktisch ist auch die Möglichkeit, dass von der Änderung betroffene Files - beispielsweise solche, die gelöscht werden würden - in einen Folder geschoben werden, dann kann man alles nochmal prüfen.

Schneller unsichtbarer Helfer★★★★★

by marke68Version 2.9.13 - Mar 7, 2014

Diese App hält sich dezent im Hintergrund und synchronisiert die konfigurierten Verzeichnisse im lokalen Netzwerk mit meinem Synology NAS anstandslos. Die Konfiguration kann detailliert und für jeden einzelnen Fall separat eingerichtet werden, sodass man recht komplexe Szenarien abdecken kann. Ansonsten - einmal eingerichtet - werkelt das Programm im Hintergrund und hält Datenbestände in sync. Es gibt ein ausführliches (Fehler)Protokoll und ein Icon in der Infoleiste zeigt stets an, ob der Programm gerade aktiv ist oder nicht. Vor allem, wenn man nicht immer oder überhaupt nicht mit einer Cloud arbeiten will, um Daten zu synchronisieren, ist dieser kleine Helfer ideal. Ich habe noch nicht alle Optionen und Möglichkeiten erschlossen, aber für einfache Fälle ist die Einrichtung blitzschnell erledigt und erfordert keine nennenswerte Einarbeitung. Ich bin zufrieden, der Preis okay.

TOP und toller Support★★★★★

by J___H - VersionVersion 2.9.12 - Jan 16, 2014

Nutze die App zur Synchronisation auf ein NAS. Funktioniert wirklich gut. Ich hatte zunächst ein Problem mit dem Ausschluss einzelner Unter-Ordner. Meine Anfrage an den Support wurde innerhalb weniger Stunden beantwortet - alles klappt nun tadellos. Great App with perfect support. I use the app for synchronizing files with a NAS. The functionality is really good. I had an issue with excluding some sub-folders at first uses. My support request was processed within hours and everything is working just fine now. Thanks

Works real good!★★★★

by TimoD87Version 2.9.12 - Jan 10, 2014

I’m really happy with the Programm! Easy to use, nice Online Help and a very good sync with many Options! THX to greenworldsoft! five Stars if it’s possible to Sort Task’s ;-) Greetings from Germany!

Top Leistung / TOP Support★★★★★

by HorseAGVersion 2.9.12 - Dec 30, 2013

Das beste Sync Programm das ich bisher gesehen habe (MAC). Für den schnellsten Support möchte ich mich beim Hersteller bedanken, innerhalb ein paar Stunden wurde ein Fehler behoben der jetzt noch nicht zum Downloaden bereit steht (V2.9.13). Emails wurden sehr schnell beantwortet, respekt. Die Software läuft sehr zuverlässig und schnell. Bei Änderung von Dateinamen oder auch Ordnernamen können diese automatisch gesichert werden, oder auch nicht, je nach wunsch. Was mich sehr freut ist der Datenvergleich der bei mehreren GB innerhalb ein paar Sekunden fertig ist. Der Performace verbrauch hält sich unter 0,09% im Bereitschaftmodus (CPU) und maximal 20% im Dauerbetrieb (CPU) bei 26 MB Arbeitsspeicher. The best sync program that I have ever seen (MAC). For the fastest support I want to thank the manufacturer within a few hours, a bug has been fixed which now are not yet ready for download (V2.9.13). Emails were answered very quickly, respectfully. The software is very reliable and fast. On change of file names or folder names, this can be backed up automatically, or may not, depending on the request. What pleases me very much of the data comparison is done within a few seconds at several GB. The Performace consumption remain below 0.09% in standby mode (CPU) and a maximum of 20% in continuous operation (CPU) with 26 MB of memory.

TOP★★★★★

by joe_mcVersion 2.9.12 - Dec 29, 2013

Ich nutze das Programm zum einen um ein paar Ordner auf dem Heimserver synchron zu halten, aber die meisten Daten habe ich hauptsächlich mit der Funktion als wachsendes backup eingestellt. Durch eine falsche Einstellung meinerseits, hatte ich Anfangs Probleme mit größeren Dateien (>100Gb), aber die rasche Antwort (innerhalb 3h) des Supports hat mir aber sehr gut weitergeholfen und ich kann nun volle Punktzahl vergeben. Fazit: Programm läuft einwandfrei Support ist erste Klasse

Sehr zufrieden! Empfehlung :)★★★★★

by Free-JägerVersion 2.9.10 - Nov 15, 2013

Das Programm deckt alles ab, was ich von einem Synchronisationsprogramm erwarte. Die Sicherheit der Daten steht für mich im Vordergrund und IST gegeben. Denn gelöschte Dateien oder Vorversionen einer geänderten Datei werden in einem Sammelordner unter der gespiegelten Baumstruktur abgelegt und bleiben somit in "Reichweite". Natürlich läuft Time Machine mit ;-) Anhand der Protokoll-Datei, die man auch als Mail senden und speichern kann, kann man alle Tätigkeiten einsehen, die das Programm im Zuge der Synchronisation durchgeführt hat, ein Kurzprotokoll zeigt nur noch Störungen an (z.B. wenn keine Netzverbindung bestand). Das Programm ist sehr schnell und arbeitet - einmal sorgsam eingerichtet - tadellos und im Stillen. Wir verlassen uns voll und ganz darauf. Um beim Einrichten der Synchronisationspaare keine Fehler zu machen, startet man zuerst mit A<+>B, um sicher zu stellen, dass beide Ordner (mit Unterordnern und Dateien) von Beginn an zunächst GLEICH sind, bevor man dann auf das übliche A<->B wechselt. Der Support war mir bei Fragen sehr behilflich! - Danke :)

Sehr gutes Tool★★★★★

by Swansea85Version 2.9.10 - Nov 2, 2013

Das Programm macht genau was es soll. Ich synchronisiere einen iMac, ein MacBook Pro und einen Windows-Rechner im lokalen Netz. Schnell und effizient.

Good performance, excellent support★★★★★

by Annettik BernhardovnaVersion 2.9.9 - Oct 23, 2013

I backup my internal and external harddrives on a NAS (Synology) and it works well! The bug fixes and updates coem regularly, so the tool is improving. Questions to the support where answered immediately. I am happily impressed! Thanks for this nice tool!

Hat Potential, ist etwas zu komplex★★★★

by MacAtiDEVersion 2.9.9 - Oct 18, 2013

Das Programm funktioniert bei mir (10.8.5) sehr gut, nur die Bedienung könnte etwas einfacher/übersichtlicher sein. Etwas weniger ist manchmal mehr. Wenn ich einfach nur eine Aufgabe auswählen und die Synchronisation starten möchte, muss ich nicht jedes Mal wissen, mit welchen genauen Einstellungen das im Detail passiert. Die Auswahl ("Name") auf der ersten Seite "Sync" ist auch noch etwas unergonomisch, würde mit einem Klappmenü besser funktionieren. Wie auch immer, bin weitgehend zufrieden, habe für meine Zwecke kein besseres Programm gefunden.

Funktioniert super - guter Preis - schneller Support!★★★★★

by User_aus _GermanyVersion 2.9.7 - Sep 6, 2013

Endlich eine Software mit automatischem Sync auch im Netzwerk zum NAS mit automatischer Verbindungsherstellung und das Ganze übersichtlich, auf deutsch und zum kleinen Preis. Eine Supportanfrage zum automatischen Start der App beim Systemstart des Mac wurde nach wenigen Minuten klar und einfach beantwortet. Ein grosses Dankeschön!

Macht was es soll★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by MapramboVersion 2.9.6 - Jul 8, 2013

Synchronisiert perfekt meine Dokumente mit meinem NAS. Hoffentlich gibt's bald Retina-Grafiken, das wäre mir echt wichtig :D

SUPER !!★★★★★

by bizi187Version 2.9.3 - Jun 7, 2013

Ich habe schon lange nach einer App gesucht die zwischen dem iMac TimeCapsule MacBook die Ordner automatisch in bestimmten Zeitintervallen synchronisiert. UND GENAU DAS TUT ES !! Und das reibungslos. Einfaches Tool. Simpel zu bedienen. Und ein MUSS für jeden dem mit mehr Devices arbeitet. Ist seine Kohle wert!! LG weiter so...

Super★★★★★

by Karl LagerfeuerVersion 2.9.1 - May 15, 2013

Wird regelmäßig gepflegt und mit Updates versorgt. Synchronisiert Ordner perfekt und tut somit genau das was es soll. Habe lange gesucht, bis ich ein gutes Sync-Tool gefunden habe.

Funktioniert sehr gut.★★★★★

by Marduk2Version 2.8.2 - May 2, 2013

Endlich eine Sync-Software die funktioniert. Ich synce damit meine externe Festplatte, da diese von Timemachine nicht gesichert wird. Ist einmal alles kopiert, synct das Programm ca. 300GB innerhalb von 3 min. wenn es keine Änderungen gibt. Ansonsten kommt die Kopierzeit hinzu. Ich bin zufrieden und der Preis ist moderat.

Sehr gutes Tool, dass immer performanter wird★★★★★

by CertifVersion 2.8.2 - Apr 26, 2013

Das Tool ist mit den letzten Updates immer Performanter geworden. Ich synchronisiere meinen Mac seit ein paar Monaten mit einem Laptop und einem RT Tablet, und das ohne Probleme. Manuell oder automatisch werden einzelne Dateien oder ganze Ordner zwischen den Geräten synchronisiert. Gelöschte Objekte lassen sich bei Bedarf in extra Ordner verschieben. Das gibt zusätzliche Sicherheit. Die Sync-Aufgaben lassen sich zudem mit Ordner- oder Dateifiltern weiter einstellen und umfangreiche Protokolle geben einen guten Überblick über das was wärend des Syncs passiert ist. Was ich mir noch wünschen würde, ist das ich die Aufgaben gruppieren kann und dann die Gruppen ausführen kann. Aber bereits so funktioniert es bereits so wie ich es brauche.

TOP★★★★★

by micha.elVersion 2.7.1 - Feb 24, 2013

Bewertung der Version Version 2.7.1 Habe ein NAS (EXT3) und wollte auf meine externe USB-Festplatte (NTFS) mit vorhandenen Daten nur bestimme Ordner synchronisieren. Das hat über meinen noch vorhandenen WIN8 PC nicht funktioniert. Als Alternative habe ich mir dann NTFS von Paragon gekauft und dieses Sync-Tool um von meinem Macbook (early 2012) die Synchronisation durchzuführen. Ergebnis: Es werden alle gewünschten Ordner von dem NAS gelesen und auch perfekt auf die USB-Festplatte zurückgeschrieben. In meinem Fall 2 Ordner mit vielen Unterordnern und zig Dateien, habe so über 4.000 Dateien mit mehrenen GB synchronisiert Einzig die Übersichtlichkeit und Handhabung könnte noch verbessert werden, aber das sind nur Kleinigkeiten, deshalb volle Punktzahl

starkes Tool★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by site_86Version 2.7.1 - Apr 4, 2013

synchronisiert zwei Ordener miteinander, entwerder automatisch bei Änderungen, oder in einem bestimmten Zeitintervall. funktioniert sehr zuverlässig. Selbst wenn die Auto- Sync Option aktiviert ist steigt die CPU belastung nicht wesentlich ….super Tool

excellent support★★★★★

by five-stars-raterVersion 2.7.1 - Apr 10, 2013

I can highly recommend this app. Support was very helpful again. They immediately answer your emails, incorporate feedback and fix problems. Thank you.

Support extrem hilfsbereit★★★★★

by five-stars-raterVersion 2.5 - Jan 28, 2013

Die App macht genau das, was ich von ihr erwartet habe. Sie synchronisiert ein sehr umfangreiches Verzeichnissystem auf meinem Mac mit einem USB-Stick und mit einem Netzlaufwerk. Insgesamt handelt es sich um 20 Tasks und mehrere GB von Daten. Ich hatte anfangs ein Problem mit einem systembedingten Zeitunterschied von Quell- und Zieldateien, da Stick und Netzplatte mit FAT32 formatiert sind. Es handelt sich hierbei nur um wenige Sekunden, doch aufgrund dieser Differenz synchronisierte die App bei jedem Durchlauf, obwohl de facto keine Veränderungen bei den Dateien vorlagen. Dies war unnötig und sehr zeitintensiv. In einem wirklich sehr unkompliziertem Emailverkehr mit dem Support wurde das Problem umgehend gelöst. Ich kann die App nur weiterempfehlen und ein großes DANKE an den Support. *****

Klasse software zu fairem Preis★★★★★

by AAR1969Version 1.1.5 - Aug 9, 2012

Hallo, Software hatte zuerst Probleme unter Mountain Lion, immer Abstürzt. Der Programmierer hat diese jedoch schnell beseitigt……und mehr. Ein gefundener Bug wurde innerhalb von 5 Stunden beseitigt und ein weiterer Wunsch, das die Software im Silent Mode startet, auch. Mail mit Link zum Update kam heute Morgen. Klasse Support, Klasse Tool das genau das tut was es soll, synchronisieren. Danke für die schnelle Hilfe!


Hong Kong

It works perfectly now with your prompt action & update!★★★★★

by KßVersion 2.2 - Dec 13, 2012

It works perfectly now with your prompt action & update! Thanks for being so responsible in following up after reporting the issue. Bravo!!


Hungary

Nice simple and usefull backup application★★★★★

by KissbrateVersion 2.9.9 - Oct 18, 2013

I was looking for a simple application to manage the synch of my local Folders to NAS Drives connected to my Airport Extreme. Perfect! Simple, easy to use and does what it’s supposed to do. I am synching folders which have photos with backup drives where I need to store changes and addons to files. The power of this synch software is that it allows to also keep versions of files so you can always go back to different alternatives. Highly recommended for a simple, reliable software up to these basic tasks. Do not misconfuse with a full backup solution - this simply a Synch tool.


Italy

consigliato★★★★★

by fiod3sVersion 2.9.16 - Jun 26, 2014

ottimo software per sincronizzare due o più cartelle, veloce, completamente configurabile, facile da usare e dal costo non eccessivo

Bello bello★★★★★

by SabbiosoVersion 2.9.16 - Apr 24, 2014

Ho un paio di altri terminali, sulla stesso network wifi, in ciascuno dei quali c’è una cartella che deve contenere i file aggiunti ad una terza base. Dopo aver impostato questa app sulla base, anche se in quel momento gli altri non sono “montati”, mi si collega da solo ed aggiunge ciò che deve aggiungere. Avevo provato e riprovato con automator ma c’era sempre qualcosa che non andava. Veramente buona quindi ed aggiornata, forse un po’ troppo, spesso ma comunque, magari alla quinta volta, il miglioramento si percepisce sempre.

App utilissima★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by hhfer11Version 2.9.15 - Mar 26, 2014

Una app che fa proprio quel che promette, la uso per sincronizzare le cartelle fra il mio Mac e il Time Capsule. La funzione è diversa dal time machine, perchè fa ottenere delle cartelle accessibili sempre. Scaricatela...

Ottimo programma★★★★★

by sterzoVersion 2.9.10 - Dec 15, 2013

Questo programma è ottimo, l’unica cosa che manca è quella di creare gruppi di di attività…

Buono!★★★★

by (Roberto M.)Version 2.9.10 - Nov 4, 2013

Buono ed efficace. Con un minimo di attenzione in fase di impostazione (come occorre per tutti i programmi che fanno questo mestiere), effettua a dovere backup di cartelle e/o sincronizzazioni. La quinta stella quando sarà tradotto correttamente ed avrà l’help integrato (senza essere costretti a visualizzare la pagina web).

funziona bene★★★★

by ToniG13xVersion 2.9 - May 12, 2013

funziona bene ma bisogna essere un esperto per capire tutte le funzionalità: qualche semplificazione nella grafica, renderla più intuitiva e prenderebbe voto ottimo.

efficiente★★★★★

by graffa68Version 2.7.1 - Mar 3, 2013

Un programma veloce ed efficace!!! Finalmente!!

Best App for Synching your data★★★★★

by Cyber_AndyVersion 2.2 - Dec 8, 2012

Works perfectly.


Japan

日本語がちょっとおかしいけど、それ以外は使いやすい★★★★★

by 黒姫朱理Version 2.3 - Jan 7, 2013

なかなかNASへのバックアップや同期をしてくれるバックアップソフトがなかったのでありがたい一品です。 日本語が翻訳をそのまま通しただけなのか曖昧な日本語になってますが自分で修正したりできるので自分なりに加工してもよさそうです。 Pro版は曜日や時間によるバックアップも出来て、沢山の設定をすることもできます。 見やすいかというと微妙だけどもシンプルで気にせず同期したいってあればおすすめです。


Netherlands

Goed programma★★★★★

by BlieperVersion 2.8 - Apr 19, 2013

Kunt erg veel instellen in de Pro versie en werkt mooi in de achtergrond

Great and user-friendly app★★★★★

by EricKrVersion 2.7.1 - Apr 5, 2013

I use this app to keep 2 external backup disks in sync and for Dropbox backup. The app can do automatic/scheduled syncs but, since one of the backup disks is unmounted (for extra safety), I only use it for a manual sync. I mount both external disks, start the app and press on sync, and it works great!

Great and simple backup app★★★★★

by Richard LustembergVersion 2.6 - Feb 3, 2013

I was looking for an app to sync some source code directories into Dropbox for cloud backup. This one fits the bill perfectly. It is simple, while it offers advanced file filtering options through the use of expressions. The only suggestion would be to improve the documentation on the expressions, because at least for me, they aren't clear enough. Nevertheless, when I was having trouble setting the sync tasks up, I've sent a support email. it was a Sunday afternoon, but I got a reply with the solution within 1/2 an hour!

Just works great★★★★★

by DimoaiVersion 2.4 - Jan 23, 2013

A powerful sync app that just does what I expect it to do. Nothing more nothing less (= a compliment). Works also great together with Dropbox if you f.e. don't want particular folders to sync continiuesly to Dropbox, but only at intervals. Great buy!

Great stuff★★★★★

by Beau ter HamVersion 2.2 - Dec 1, 2012

Works great, also with large amount of files. I used it to sync my music folder between computers (168 Gb) and it worked like a charm.


New Zealand

Awesome★★★★★

by keanechanVersion 2.7.1 - Apr 14, 2013

Thank you for making this, save me heaps of time and even works across FAT32 formatted drives on my Mac. Used this to do a partial restore from my Lightroom referenced library. A few fodlers needed to be appended. Worked like a charm.


Poland

Very good★★★★★

by AdamWysokinskiVersion 2.7.1 - Mar 20, 2013

The program does what it's supposed to do. Contact with the developer is excellent. There's place for little improvements, so I keep waiting for a new version.


Russia

Отлично★★★★★

by AlexfotolandVersion 2.9.13 - Apr 13, 2014

Хоршая программа! Пользуюсь уже два года. Есть небольшой недостаток: каждой папке приходится отдельно задавать режим сихронизации. Когда папок много, это неудобно. Пожелание разработчикам: в следующих версиях сделать возможной задавать одинаковый режим синхронизации для группы папок

Программа хороша!★★★★★

by SibarovVersion 2.9.10 - Nov 29, 2013

Пользуюсь, доволен. Обширные настройки, даже во всех пока не разобрался. Есть функции, отсутствующие у конкурентов, например зеркальные папки.

Прекрасная программа★★★★★

by iSeducerVersion 2.9.5 - Jun 19, 2013

Работает так, как нужно. Синхронизует корректно. Пользуюсь более 2-х недель. Глюков и багов никаких не было. Разработчик регулярно обновляет свою софтину, следит за ней … это радует. Спасибо !

влоне достойно★★★★

by DimRanVersion 2.7 - Feb 18, 2013

очень даже неплохо работает. с дизайном конечно беда, но функцию свою на моем компе оень даже выполняет. синхронизирую по сети. Пока доволен и доволен, что сделали программу русские.

Очень помогает★★★★★

by BegemoterVersion 2.4 - Jan 17, 2013

Хорошая программа, позволяет не беспокоиться за свои файлы, все корректно синхронизируется с сервером (личным "облаком"). Плюс всегда есть доступ к файлам с мобильных устройств. Очень рекомендую.

Отлично работает!★★★★★

by AcleXVersion 2.3 - Dec 20, 2012

Полность стоит своих денег, в отличии от приложений за $40 за каждую копию. Работает по сети. Разработчики моментально откликаются на вопросы, иконку обещали доделать. Прекрасно справляется с массивами данных более 150Gb. Быстрее аналогичных программ. при работе по сети испотлует штатный инструментарий apple, не открывая лишних дыр. Мои рекомендации.

Отличное приложение!★★★★★

by SequephonicVersion 2.9.2 - May 18, 2013

После обновления стала быстрее и стабильнее! Потихоньку улучшается и улучшается! Разработчику спасибо за сей продукт!

Отличное приложение!★★★★★

by SequephonicVersion 2.1 - Nov 30, 2012

Отличное приложение! Идеально и быстро работает, мануалы есть, настройки шакарные и ничего лишнего. Автозагрузка конечно отстутствует не по вине автора, а так как у Apple теперь новые правила игры, так что в ручную добавить в объекты входа не составит никому труда. Всё классно! Отличная замена Time Machine, но с гибким выбором папок и типов синхронизации. Плюс как пообещал разработчик, в следующей версии будет добавлен Русский язык в локализацию! Всем советую, маленькая и скорострельная утилитка с гибкими настройками. Другой и не надо, а другие пробовал, тормозят и долго бакапят. Техподдержка на прямую от разработчика. Так что приложение заслуживает уважения. Всем советую. С разработчиком общался, если есть проблемы, всё подскажет и уделит время. Стоит своих денег прога!


Slovakia

Hodnotenie★★★★★

by pistak23Version 2.9.14 - Mar 14, 2014

zatiaľ maximálna spokojnosť, dokonca v českom či čoskoro slovenskom jazyku. synchronizuje mi to aj veci z NAS do macbooku, a samo to pripojí sieťovú jednotku a po dokončený synch. ju aj odpojí


Spain

Simple y rapida★★★★

by edumarcabVersion 2.9.16 - May 19, 2014

Es una aplicacion verdaderamente sencilla de utilizar y muy rápida. En modo automático, siempre mantiene las carpetas sincronizadas sin intervencion del usuario. Puede configurarse y adaptarse a las necesidades de cada uno. Sincroniza tanto en local como en servidor Lan o remoto. La diferencia principal entre la version gratuita y la PRO es que en esta última, permite con una sola accion sincronizar multiples carpetas (tareas multiples), y en la version gratuita, hay que crear una tarea para cada ocasión. Por el precio, merece la pena la version PRO.


Sweden

Super★★★★★

by GlyreVersion 2.3 - Jan 6, 2013

An application that works perfectly, I have full control on some folder structures and it runs in the background without taking any resource to speak of. Small simple applications that run correctly without fuss


Taiwan

方便好用的備份軟體!★★★★★

by aweeiVersion 2.7 - Feb 19, 2013

簡單易用,甚至可以自己編輯中文化,很不錯的功能!備份快速穩定又安靜,值得推薦!


Thailand

First and only app that know what you need.★★★★★

by hlexVersion 1.4 - Sep 30, 2012

A<+>B Mode is killer feature that you cannot find in others. Developer response the email immediatly. Love it!


Turkey

Çok faydalı ve pratik★★★★★

by JesarexVersion 2.9.12 - Dec 23, 2013

Son derece stabil, özelleştirebileceğiniz bol seçeneği olan faydalı bir program. Kesinlikle memnun kalırsınız.

THE BEST APP SUPPORT I HAVE EVER SEEN!★★★★★

by stereoformVersion 2.9.3 - May 28, 2013

Thanks a lot for your great support. You are always updating the app and it goes better and better everyday. This is the best solution for your sync processes on Mac. There are many other ''waste of time'' solutions in the store. I am very happy with this one.


United Kingdom

sync folders pro - great customer support★★★★★

by AdrianWilliams4139Version 2.9.16 - Jun 1, 2014

The program is flexible and will cover pretty much all sync requirements. I wanted to MOVE files from a Windows 7 PC to an external drive attached to my mac. I sent a question to the support team and got an answer (and solution) within 24 hours, over the weekend as well. What more can you ask from a developer. Highly recommended, and a big thank you to Vadim for the excellent support. BTW, the sync was performed over a network. One reviewer posted that it didn’t work over a network. For me, it did.

Good, but keep it improving★★★★

by YourConstantClientVersion 2.9.9 - Oct 4, 2013

Хорошее приложение, решающее насущную проблему. После копаний в настройках работает без сбоев, хотя не всегда понимает какие файлы уже были скопированы и порой перезакачивает уже скаченое. Главный минус - интерфейс. Стоит поработать над ним со всех сторон: слишком большие/маленькие контролы, непонятные аббревиатуры, неудобное расположение кнопок и неинтуитивно понятные функции. Мне как программисту сойдет и такой, но пользователи будут плеваться. Удачи и плодотворной работы над обновлениями, мы их ждем.

Simple★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by angusfVersion 2.7.1 - Apr 16, 2013

One folder, synced to another folder automatically. (pro for more folders but I only need one). Easy to set up. Easy to test. Doesnt need to be anything else.

Perfect★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by richiebeVersion 2.5 - Jan 25, 2013

Does the job perfectly and free.

Doesnt Sync★★

by Freddie2012Version 2.3 - Dec 21, 2012

This app doesn't sync across a network.

Answer by support GreenWorldSoft:

For sync folders across a network you should make next steps:
- Create the network drive with help Finder.
- Save name and password for the network resource to keychain (for automatically create network drive on next sync).
- Drag and drop the network folder to field of Folder A or Folder B.
- After that you can sync the network folder. Please watch VIDEO HELP of syncing folders across a network.


Ukraine

Отличное приложение★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by KonotoperVersion 2.7.1 - Feb 19, 2013

То, что надо и ничего лишнего.

not bad...★★★★

by Tala12345Version 2.7 - Feb 10, 2013

Неплохая прога, но не поддерживает комментарии spotlight и маркировку файлов. Жду исправлений в следующих версиях. Но в целом то, что надо. Прога простая, без запутанных настроек и главное работает на 100% - синхронизирует несколько папок в 6 (!!!) режимах. До нее перепробывал много подобных программ, так что знаю о чем пишу.


USA

Extremely useful, solid app.★★★★★

by kipdjVersion 2.9.17 - Jul 10, 2014

With this latest update, this becomes a perfect app for my use. I have used it for all kinds of things, and have bought it for personal and business use. For personal, I went through a huge project ripping all my CDs (collected pretty much from the day CDs were released) using multiple computers and saving to one drive. I used Sync Folders Pro to transfer the files. Often I was not sure whether I had already copied something over but using this app I didn’t have to worry about that since it compares source and destination every time it is run. For business, I use it to automatically back up two NAS devices to an series of connected internal hard drives, on a weekly schedule. Often there are corrupted files which cannot be copied, and thanks to this update, I will now be notified of backup errors via email. Love it.

Must have for large file transfers and backup★★★★★

by scanPPRCNVersion 2.9.15 - May 3, 2014

I have two really great needs for this product, and it performs very well. First, I’m a semi pro photographer. I capture anywhere from 500 to 1000 photos and file per session. I need to immediately import these from the camera and then duplicate the files on other drives. Sometime after reviewing, I realize some photo need to be deleted or modified. Rather than now try to find the same files on each drive, sync folders pro does it for me. It saves hours of work. Second, I run a consulting business, where I take a data dump from the client, clean up the data and files and folders, introducing new engineerng on drawings. I copy this data structure across several drives for backup. I use sync folders pro to automate exactly which folders on each drive need to be compared and files replaced. The author is very quick to respond to questions and very helpful. Be sure to check the ? (help file) on the website so you understand what the different backup modes will do. The interface is very simple, but it doesn’t need to be anything else. It does exactly what you think it should do, plus, you can add a icon to the status bar (up top) and see the syncs that are automated, or in-process. My one bit of feedback would be to change the backup symbols to plain text or the option to change to symbols plus text so that I can be sure I selected the correct backup method.

Does everything I need and then some★★★★★

by DJRumpyVersion 2.9.12 - Jan 10, 2014

I wish I had found this years ago. Great app, with pretty much every master/slave combination you can think of, file filters, folder filters, etc. It will even mount and dismount drives to complete a sync job. Simple enough for a beginner, with plenty of heft for those with more specific needs. I was also impressed with the developer support. I sent off a question, and got an immediate response back with exactly what I needed.

Great app, great support★★★★★

by Jason PollackVersion 2.9.12 - Jan 7, 2014

The app does exactly what it says, and it offers a lot of flexibility. I find the settings panel to be a little on the confusing side, but the online help does a good job of explaining what everything is for. I initially had some trouble setting up an automated sync task. When I sent an e-mail to the developer, he replied very quickly with the solution. (Some features depend on Spotlight, and I had excluded one of my volumes from Spotlight long ago. It’s working great now.)

So Far So Good★★★★★

by anthonyJef4Version 2.9.12 - Jan 5, 2014

Just installed this yesterday after using another app for quite a long time. My previous app was OK, but was a bit confusing to understand in that I could not always determine if my file copies were successful or not. It simply was not clear. So far, Sync Folders Pro seems to be straight-forward, easy to understand, and best of all, this morning, when I checked my results, it seems to have worked fine. The thing I actually like best is that there is ONE web page that is effectively the only instruction manual you need to setup this application. All the answers are there, and you can find them very quickly.

Awesome!★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by rthnlvVersion 2.9.12 - Jan 1, 2014

This app did everything I hoped it would do. I needed to transfer a 5TB iTunes library from a Raid of external HD’s to a NAS (WD Ex4). Before using this app, I was receiving alot of errors and nothing would transfer. This app fixed all of that. It copies each file 1 at a time. This would have taken me months to do. This app was able to do that with ease. App is awesome and did excatly what I was looking for. I had no reason to use the sync function but if you are trying to transfer a large amount of data to another location, USE THIS APP. If you are moving over to a NAS it can take a while to move 5TB depending on what type of NAS you have. The EX4 took about 2 days, the Synology took 19 hours. So keep that in mind when you are moving it over.

OK★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by just.davidssayhiVersion 2.9.11 - Dec 18, 2013

it's works perfect, thanks the update!

Highly reliable synchronization tool★★★★★

by SpitOnAStrangerVersion 2.9.10 - Dec 4, 2013

I was looking for a simple, straight forward sync-app that would allow me to manually synchronize several folders on two different external hard drives - and Sync Folders Pro does that flawlessly. I don't use the auto-sync feature, so I can't say anything about it, but I can highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to sync folders manually. There's traditional mirroring & bi-directional sync and tons of preferences you can tweak to your liking. Also, it looks like Sync Folders Pro is in constant development - a lot of features have been added since I bought the app more than a year ago and the developer seems determined to make the app better with every update. Sync Folders Pro is fast and stable and I feel like I can trust the app completely - and that's one of the most important things a sync-app has to accomplish :))

Great little Syncing App★★★★

by smyhreVersion 2.9.10 - Nov 14, 2013

I have found Sync Folders Pro to be a great little reliable syncing program. It has an easy interface for non pro users but it also has some nice more advanced features for those who need them. While I have run into a few small issues, the developer seems willing to work on them quickly. The help pages online give fairly easy and thorough instructions for each feature in the program.

Solved my Problem★★★★★

by mdirvinVersion 2.9.6 - Aug 21, 2013

I use Aperture and have 3 managed libraries totalling 635 GB. I use Sync Folder Pro to make two copies of my working library every night (151 GB). My backup devcies are two NAS units 8TB each. I'm able to sync over the (wired) network without any problems. Twice a week on different nights I sync the other two libraries to the NAS units (362 & 122 GB). Sync Folder Pro will read inside the Aperture Library Package and update/delete only the files that have changed. I routinely open the synced library in Aperture to verify that backup is "OK", and have never had a problem. Before discovering Sync Folder Pro it was a pain to try and keep backup copies, now I just schedule it for the middle of the night and forget it.

Good, Quick - a liitle confusing★★★★★

by TersiocityVersion 2.9.5 - Jun 21, 2013

This is a good program for syncing folders between my local HDD and a network drive. Took a while to setup and luckily I had a time machine backup when it deleted all my files, but I think I got it working. So far, it has copied whatI want.

Answer by support GreenWorldSoft:
You should use bidirectional Sync Mode A<->B with caution. If you delete a file from one location, the synchronization process will delete the same file from the other location. If you synchronize a local folder with a network folder and then connect the other network folder with the same name, the synchronization process will delete files from the local folder that are missing in the network folder.

Great app!★★★★★

by Mr. IcemanVersion 2.9.5 - Jun 20, 2013

This $8.00 app is saving me hundreds of dollars. I bought a MacMini and use it as a server. It was good but didnt allow sync'ing. This app allows all three of my devices to be "on the same page" at all times without having to do the montly expense thing using Carbonite or Dropbox. It keeps your deleted files, Iguess until you manuall delete them from the deleted folder. The support page is a little tough to interpret because English is not the first language of the Designer but the app is so simple you really dont need support.

Works as Advertised★★★★

by RickIsWrightVersion 2.9.4 - Jun 9, 2013

I use this app to sync folders on an external hard drive. The Sync From To - To From works flawlessly. The application is very fast, as well. Thank you.

Excellent★★★★★

by HistoryWesVersion 2.9.3 - Jun 6, 2013

This is an excellent program for synching your files with a thumb drive. I use it on a daily basis, bringing stuff home that I've worked on elsewhere. This app is also constantly being improved. There have been five or six updates in the last couple of months, and each one brings additional function.

The ONLY Sync App You Need!★★★★★

by falconexeVersion 2.9.2 - May 23, 2013

Vadim, the developer, has been amazing to work with. I have specific needs for a 100+TB media server (XBMC and PLEX) and syncing such large RAID arrays requires a stable and completely reliable application. I have had no issues with this app and it syncs extremely large files with ease. Vadim has been extremely responsive, helpful, and has even added specific functionality that I required for my setup upon request! This app just keeps getting better and I am looking forward to seeing where Vadim takes it! Great App! 5 Stars!!! If you are looking for THE syncing app. Look no further...

Very Well Done★★★★★

by wposwegoVersion 2.7.1 - Mar 12, 2013

I had been using FileSync, a nice free app for syncing, but one day I carelessly went in the wrong direction. Time Machine, plus a little work, saved me but I decided I did not want to take a chance that the next time would be a genuine disaster. Sync Folders Pro has a nice security blanket. It has an option to save deleted files. It also does a genuine bidirectional sync so, if I had been using it, I couldn't have gone in the wrong direction. I've been using it for a few days now and I have learned to trust it. I no longer force a Time Machine update before every sync. I tried the free version first. The developer has nothing to hide; if you don't like it, don't buy it. I liked it and I bought it.

What the Purple One Didn't★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by Bob Down UnderVersion 2.4 - Jan 2, 2013

I could never figure out just what the "other" folder sync application was going to do. Sync Folders is pretty straight-forward and appears to do what it says it'll do. Considering getting the pro version so that I can sync files one-way; I appreciate the developers' allowing me to try this program for free before spending money on the full-up version. If "other" apps had done that, I would have saved some money.

Finally★★★★★ (Sync Folders)

by SeanOcaliVersion 2.4 - Dec 29, 2012

I got burned buying another app. The free version of this does what the pay version of the purple one seemingly cannot (watch folders and sync only changes). Smarter design, good use of the menu bar. This one is where it's at.

Great app. Excellent support.★★★★★

by Bigger JohnVersion 2.1 - Nov 20, 2012

App does just what it's supposed to. Quick and easy. Developer is prompt to respond to questions and address issues. Highly recommended.

EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR★★★★★

by jefflopezdesignsVersion 1.4 - Sep 13, 2012

Auto sync works great! Runs in the background and out of the way. Highly recommend!

Get this out of the dock!★★★★

by CaputoMedia.comVersion 1.1.5 - Aug 1, 2012

Like ALL the other reviewers the developer needs to get this app out of the dock! It should be a background task which is only run daily so why does it need to take up valuable real estate? Get it out of the dock please and this is a 5 star app.

If this app did not stay in the dock, it would be perfect!★★★★

by PranthanVersion 1.1 - Jun 12, 2012

If this app is updated to not stay in the dock, this will be 5 stars. The functionality is fantastic and syncs like a charm. But the fact that it is persistant in the dock is rather annoying. This app is performing what should be background activities… it should be out of sight and out of mind!

Needs option to remove app from dock.★★★★

by indiekid03Version 1.0 - May 21, 2012

The app works as advertised, but I constantly need to have the app in the dock for it to run. This is pretty annoying and an option should be added that would allow for me to keep it running in the menu bar only.

Site map