The Crypt Sync Files Mac OS X encrypts / decrypts and synchronize files between local folders and USB Drive, memory cards, network drives, folders on Cloud services (Dropbox, etc.)

You can store your encrypted files on external drives, folders, cloud services and don’t worry about file security. You can choose the encryption AES256 or ZIP with a password.

The app combines a powerful engine automatically synchronize multiple pairs of folders and data encryption.

 

Features.

  • Two mode of encryption. AES256 or ZIP with a password.
  • Encryption / decryption and sync any number of folders same time.
  • 6 modes of synchronizing.
  • Tracking deletions in synchronized folders, real 2-way synchronization software.
  • Automatic encryption / decryption and synchronization on the fly, when there are changes.
  • Schedule your encryption / decryption and synchronization for any time.
  • Encryption / decryption and sync Macs across a network.
  • Encryption / decryption and sync local folders and folders on Cloud services (Dropbox, SkyDrive, etc.)
  • Encryption / decryption and sync external drives (USB, memory cards, etc.) with your Mac, and vice versa.
  • Powerful filter for files and/or folders on the entry and/or exclusion.
  • View the latest changes in synchronized folders. Quick view last changes and Finder Integration.
  • Saving the synchronized files in a specific location («Del folders"). Using this mode you are insured against accidental deletion of files, and can always return all the files even if you are re-sync a few times. Structure of folders and subfolders stored in the «Del Folder».
  • Each sync task has the status showing when it was done last time.
  • Run as Menu Bar App.
  • Work in the background.
  • Logging of the encryption / decryption and synchronization process.

  • Crypt Sync Files is available on the Apple App Store.

 

Sync modes.

(Bidirectional synchronization mode)

If you add, change, or delete a file from one location, the synchronization process will add, change, or delete the same file from the other location. The locations contain the same up-to-date information after each synchronization.

During the first synchronization the synchronization process adds all the missing files to all locations, older files are overwritten by newer files.

During subsequent synchronizations the program tracks all changes (additions, deletions, changes) in each location, older files are overwritten by newer files or they are deleted if their counterpart has also been deleted.

Attention! You should use bidirectional Sync Mode A<->B with caution. If you delete a file from one location, the synchronization process will delete the same file from the other location. If you synchronize a local folder with a network folder and then connect the other network folder with the same name, the synchronization process will delete files from the local folder that are missing in the network folder.


(Bidirectional synchronization mode without the tracking deletions)

If you add or change a file from one location, the synchronization process will add or change the same file from the other location. Both locations contain the same up-to-date information after each synchronization.

The synchronization process adds all the missing files to all locations during the first and every next synchronization.


(Backup mode)

All new files / subfolders that have been added to the "Folder A", will be copied to the "Folder B".
The files in the "Folder A" will be copied to the "Folder B" (files will be replaced in the "Folder B"), if they have the same name and have different timestamps (changed files in the "Folder A").
All files that have been deleted in the "Folder A", will not be removed from "Folder B".


(Backup mode)

All new files / subfolders that have been added to the "Folder B", will be copied to the "Folder A".
The files in the "Folder B" will be copied to the "Folder A" (files will be replaced in the "Folder A"), if they have the same name and have different timestamps (changed files in the "Folder B").
All files that have been deleted in the "Folder B", will not be removed from "Folder A".


(Mirroring backup mode)

This mode backs-up "Folder A" to "Folder B", creating a mirror "Folder A" in the "Folder B".
All new files / subfolders that have been added to the "Folder A", will be copied to the "Folder B".
All files that have been deleted in the "Folder A", will be removed from the "Folder B".
The files in the "Folder A" will be copied to the "Folder B" (files will be replaced in the "Folder B"), if they have the same name and have different timestamps (changed files in the "Folder A").
All files that have been added to the "Folder B" and do not exist in the "Folder A", will be removed from the "Folder B".
All files and subfolders in the "Folder B" will be equivalent to the files and subfolders in the "Folder A" after each synchronization.


(Mirroring backup mode)

This mode backs-up "Folder B" to "Folder A", creating a mirror "Folder B" in the "Folder A".
All new files / subfolders that have been added to the "Folder B", will be copied to the "Folder A".
All files that have been deleted in the "Folder B", will be removed from the "Folder A".
The files in the "Folder B" will be copied to the "Folder A" (files will be replaced in the "Folder A"), if they have the same name and have different timestamps (changed files in the "Folder B").
All files that have been added to the "Folder A" and do not exist in the "Folder B", will be removed from the "Folder A".
All files and subfolders in the "Folder A" will be equivalent to the files and subfolders in the "Folder B" after each synchronization.

 

Filter settings.

Spelling.

(==FirstText, and ==SecondText,) or ==ThirdText

parentheses sign, an equal sign, an equal sign, 'FirstText', comma, space, 'and', space, an equal sign, an equal sign, 'SecondText', comma, parentheses sign, space, 'or', space, an equal sign, an equal sign, 'ThirdText'.


Filter by name directory.

(==FirstText, and ==SecondText,) or ==ThirdText

Will be synchronized only the files that are in the folder that contains the name:
FirstTextSecondText, ThirdText, FirstTextOtherTextSecondText, FirstTextSecondTextOtherText, OtherTextFirstTextSecondText, OtherTextThirdText, ThirdTextOtherText

Will not be synchronized the files that are in the folder that contains the name:
FirstText, SecondText, FirstTextOtherText, SecondTextOtherText

!=FirstText, or !=SecondText

Will be synchronized only the files that are in the folder that contains the name:
OtherText

Will not be synchronized the files that are in the folder that contains the name:
FirstText, SecondText, FirstTextSecondText, FirstTextOtherTextSecondText, OtherTextFirstTextSecondText


Filter by file name.

(==FirstText, and ==SecondText,) or ==ThirdText

Will be synchronized the files that contain the name:
FirstTextSecondText, ThirdText, FirstTextOtherTextSecondText, FirstTextSecondTextOtherText, OtherTextFirstTextSecondText, OtherTextThirdText, ThirdTextOtherText

Will not be synchronized the files that contain the name:
FirstText, SecondText, FirstTextOtherText, SecondTextOtherText

!=FirstText, or !=SecondText

Will be synchronized the files that contain the name:
OtherText

Will not be synchronized the files that contain the name:
FirstText, SecondText, FirstTextSecondText, FirstTextOtherTextSecondText, OtherTextFirstTextSecondText


The filter takes into account the upper case.

 

"Move files to Del Folder" mode.

Saving the synchronized files in a specific location ("_DelSyncFiles").

Using this mode you are insured against accidental deletion of files, and can always return all the files even if you are re-sync a few times.

Structure of folders and subfolders stored in the "_DelSyncFiles" folder.

The "Del Folder" will be created automatically only if the synchronization process to remove the files, these files will be moved to "Del Folder".

For example, the synchronization process will automatically create a folder "Video/_DelSyncFiles" for the folder "Video".

 

Automatic synchronization folders.

 

Settings Schedule.

 

Period of check changes to Auto Sync.

By increasing the period of check changes, you reduce the CPU.
Checking of the changes will be executed with the established period.
Period of check changes you need to install if you use "Auto Sync after change" or "Schedule".

Compare & Sync Folders
Sync Folders Pro
Crypt Sync Files
VPN Server Configurator
Favorite Text
Trash Without
Site map